Hello world!

Well, as the title states, hello world!

This my inaugural post in my new, personal blog.  I began blogging as it was a requirement for a scholarship I received during my second year of graduate school at Columbia College Chicago.  I was named a “graduate ambassador” for my graduate program, Dance/Movement Therapy & Counseling and posted an entry once a week. As I transition out of full-time graduate study and into working on my master’s thesis I am no longer the program’s graduate ambassador, thus no longer required to blog for Marginalia.

I enjoyed my blogging experience through Columbia College and thus I have ventured to create a personal blog.  I may or may not have elicited a reader-base from my previous blog, but regardless I hope to continue to write about dance/movement therapy.  As I mentioned in a previous Marginalia post, I value the importance of web presence and hope that this blog can serve as a way for dance/movement therapy to gain exposure.

Note, I must admit that I am not a professional therapist yet and that I am still a student, or as I like to call myself an emerging dance/movement therapist.  This blog will be a platform my work, ideas, events and more than likely my diatribes about anything and everything dance/movement therapy as it relates to me personally.

So, hello…

About emilyadannunzio

Board Certified-Dance/Movement Therapist. Movement Analyst (GL-CMA). Researcher. Dancer. Bartender. Detroit, MI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Ambryn says:

    Woot-woot! Get it fancy!

Leave a Reply

